back to diary directory

November 12, 2023

12:00pm

I think I need to accept that I'm going to be living with this site in this state for a while. It's not like it's a bad thing, I just have a lot to learn before I get into better things like a proper guest book. I wonder how I'll organize the site. I'm planning to mostly ramble about how I intend to do that here.
I plan to have a section for my essays/writing, a section for movies and music reviews, a section for art to ressurect my portfolio that died in a way, and also a section dedicated to my diary, which is what this is in. I'm excited about the idea of keeping a digial diary as it's something I've always wanted to do.
I'm hoping my personal style of writing will become more fluid and affective through writing frequently. I'm unsure of how personal I want to get in this, of course, being that it's a public website. But really, I'm sure mostly my friends will care to get this far into it or read this far. I hope to be a site people can look at years later and find an immense digital footprint.
This music has been pretty cool to me today, and I've been listening to a lot of hyperpop, and speicfically MIMIDEATH. The song the con is just hitting. I feel kind of weird when I listen to hyperpop like this sometimes like it takes me into another world and I'm unsure if thats a good thing or a bad thing.
Since I no longer live a solitary life I feel like I have few moments of slipping into my own world and sometimes feel like there's this imaginary expectation for me to be ready to be around 24/7 when I think sometimes resting and recharging in different rooms is totally fine. I'm glad I feel comfortable with my partner enough to do that.
Ok but gotta be honest this coding shit is a little addicting and I'm not even good at it. Figuring out this website has given me a deep sense of autistic joy thats unmatched. I don't know why I thought I'd never be able to do something like this.