back to diary directory

November 27, 2023

7:18am

God I hate waking up early to get on Amtrak. I feel like my body knows to be anxious as physically possible at this time. I wish my girlfriend were here! I would hold her hand and we'd probably both fall asleep and it'd be very goofy. Instead, I'm ALONE and I'm going to have to sleep alone and I have to go to class right away as soon as I arrive in Chicago because God hates me. I am so tired. However, bestie got my keys and I won't see them until this aftenoon in my second class. I'm torn between getting sleep and doing my homework honestly! I am putting off doing homework now, obviously.
I miss my girlfriend's cousins and family. It was nice to get to spend time with them like that. I think her dad is probably the best. I mean, him and her younger oldest brother. I got to know a lot of her cousins better this trip, and even earned the title of BESTIE from her little cousin. I was like okayyyyyyy.
ALSO ALSO shoutout to all the food I ate this Thanksgiving on godddd. It was so good and I think I've been converted to a Thanksgiving food enjoyer. I gotta rank the turkies.

I think I must've been hungry asf this thanksgiving because I went insane on everything I was presented and ate entire plates of food with the food touching like I know shocking and shocker.
I'm so excited to get my keys back and see the cats. I'm craving them.

7:35 pm

I'M NOTTTTT OKKKKKKAYYYYYYYY IM NOT OKAYYYYYYYYAYAYAY IM NOT OKAYYYYYYYY YOU WEAR ME OUT!!!! I am not excited about going to class tomorrow and I'm not excited about being home alone! AUGH! I feel like I can feel myself rotting as we speak! I miss Michigan so much. Here, at least, I have my cat, and the privacy of my own room, and it's quiet because my roommate is finally gone for once, but other than that, I wish I was back in Michigan or I wish my girlfriend were here. I'm like one of those dogs with seperation anxiety but it's me and my girlfriend for real on god. I don't even want to do anything until she gets backkkkkk time is not progressing. I am going to DIE when I have to go to my parents and be apart from her for that long. It's fucked up and evil trying to do anything alone, and coming home to an empty house. I am just glad that my roommate and her boyfriend aren't here, though, because then we'd have the real issues. I hate their noisy asses. At least if I'm alone I'm actually alone for once. It feels nice to have wifi again I guess.