back to diary directory

December 13, 2023

9:35pm

ITS EXACTLY 9:35 PM AGAIN. WHAT THE FUCK! I orchestrated exactly what I planned to write as the first line of this entry, intending to make a stream of conscsiousness and yet again contriving every aspect of my being. I was going to say here I am writing another worthless pointless entry about how I have nothing to write. When I begin to keep journals I have to wonder if I don't have worthwhile or deep thoughts. I am so ashamed of my lack of depth.
I'm trying a slightly new layout with differet padding.
I had therapy today and it was pretty good. I'm finding my new therapist and I really seem to get along. I think about how my girlfriend writes these long diary entries all the time and how I just don't have that much maybe happening mentally. I'm wondering if, in part, I'm just not aware of it. I think I suppress my inner world a lot, or maybe I express it a lot, and that's why, come time to write, I have so little to say. I'm a chronic oversharer, I think, and I don't know how to fix it.
Oh, what else am I? Addicted to online shopping. If a day goes by without a purchase coming in the mail its curtains for me! I've got some fantastic purchases lately though.
Some topics I don't know if I should get into. Like sizing! I have a rant about it but does anyone want to see it? I don't know. But again, when was the last time I made one of these entries for anyone but myself?