back to diary directory

November 16, 2023

3:57pm

I'm so excited to finally have a class schedule I'm excited to do! I am taking:

I put a question mark after wandering uterus because I don't know if I'll get to take that class since I'm on the waitlist for it. I'm only second on the waitlist so I have a good feeling but also I really love my schedule as is and don't really want to change it! We'll see how I feel after the semester starts. I wanted to take advanced weaving but I think I wouldn't qualify plus it interferes with a neccessary course.
I feel like all I talk about in this diary is school, what happened at school, what I'm doing for school, etc, but I guess that's my life right now. That, this website, and fnaf fanart. It's a good living.
I'm so excited for my lingerie to arrive! It says it should be here by Saturday. This Saturday I'm also going to go downtown for Palestine and make posters. I've been cooking up some poster ideas in the kitchen. I think this is an interesting turning point for me in ways as I've never felt much of a drive or involvment in things politically but I think my new friends are a "good influence" on me and it's really driving my passion for global issues as well as issues that truly feel pertinent to me. I feel like I have something to say for once and I need to use my voice. I wish I knew how art fit into this, at this point, but I'm doing the best I can. If anything, I know I'm a pretty good writer so I think that counts for something
God, though, am I sick of homework. I feel like I'm behind on so much homework which makes me feel so tired I feel sick. I have another essay to write for my Tolstoy class and I'd rather shoot myself in the foot than do it which is shooting myself in the foot! I'm going to end up with so much work to do over Thanksgiving but that's better than having nothing to do this Thanksgiving because I'm sure I will have a wild Thanksgiving full of peace and love (sarcasm).


10:20pm


I had a really good time making art this evening. My partner and I talked for a bit and then we decided to make art because we saw something inspiring and then from there we created some really nice work. I think I have some beef with my sketchbook for being off white rather than white. I think it makes me approach things with this 'vintage' or 'sepia' aesthetic that I don't really jive with. I wish colors showed up slightly truer on the paper. That being said, sometimes it really works to my advantage and that's always fun. I feel like when I finish this sketchbook I'll probably get the same one again. I liked the size, even though it was a challenge. It's just the right size for my scanner, though it's too big for instagram. I guess I shouldn't care about if it's adequate for instagram or not, does that matter? I've been really enjoying the gram lately, though, I can't lie. I feel like I'm making connections, being fun, and fresh. My sibling called it being manic and I think that's kind of silly but we'll see I guessssss. She literally lives in California, though, what do they know. Goodnight indylandia.