back to diary directory

November 17, 2023

10:38am

The day of the art sale, yippee! I'm putting off writing my paper for Religion class because I hate Leo Tolstoy and am glad he's dead. I am somewhat interested in the book we've just read and the essay topic but I think overall I'm trying to avoid it. I came here, though, to give my opinion on Macbooks. For a long time I've called my Mac a POS and I do believe it is a POS in many ways. There's so little it can do, and the most revolutionary thing you can do to it is put Windows on it which isn't even a good idea becuase fuck Windows. However, she's been a bit of an old reliable to me. Unlike my IPAD this shit actually works most of the time and I can run like 10 programs at once and it doesn't even get hot. I think that's pretty cool. One thing I can't STAND is the lack of video games and the lack of control and the fact it dies so fast!! I think it's cool I can use emojis on the touchbar. I think, though, I do wish I owned any other kind of computer, at the end of the day. My dream would be to own a gaming laptop. That's peak computer. Fuck PCS!