back to diary directory

November 21, 2023

7:42pm

Sorry I've been ass with the entries. I still deeply love writing these, I just have been having bad brain rot the past few days and been chronically tired. I think I'm just anxious about going to Michigan and what that entails. I am excited and all but I think it might be really anxiety inducing constantly for days and I'm not sure I'll feel really fully rested at any point. It's going to be a lot of go go go when I need some chill before finals.
I helped my girlfriend set up a neocities today and that was really fun. I'm not the best teacher, and I'm short on patience, but it was a fun experience. I'm excited for us to have our own little webring.
Speaking of webrings, I spent today exploring the internet some and I honestly feel like lately is some of the most fun I've had online in years. I feel like making a connection with someone this way really matters to me and even a simple message in my guestbook means a lot to me. Speaking of, why is it that 123 Guesbook blocks ur IP if you visit too much? I had to get a VPN.
Today's class was nice. I contributed a lot and I've finally maxed out my grades in that class, and so I really don't need to engage anymore. I haven't really been engaging but I put a lot of effort in today for that grade to be where it's at. I can't believe my professor hates Reservoir Dogs. Not in a "QT is good" way more in a what are the odds way. He told us a story about him almost getting hit by a car and hiding in some random person's house. I swear, professors/teachers randomly will have the wildest stories.
Tomorrow I leave for Michigan with the old wife. I won't have much wifi access while I'm there so I'm hoping I can update my site but probably not.