back to diary directory

November 22, 2023

11:00pm new time zone unlocked! EST

I've made it to Michigan and it's the weird mix of comforting and strange I expected. Comforting in the way that I was immediately greeted by my partner's grandparents. They are for the most part lovely people and I'm glad to be at their house and not her parents' house but this place is... special. I was greeted by MAMMY FIGURINES on a shelf of all things. And she is so kind to my face, I know she just sees them as collectibles, but that's insane to me. Like I know if I had dark skin it'd be a different goddamn STORY. I don't know. I think I'm just trying to get through being here in some ways, although I'm glad to support my partner with this. I do keep asking myself why I'm not at MY grandma's right now, but I wonder if my priorities are just fucked up or something. I don't want to think about it. I felt like shit that we didn't get weed when we got here for some reason which made me feel worse. AUGH. I hope we have time to get it tomorrow, but I need to like be ok with that not happening if it doesn't happen. I think it will, though, at least I hope so. GAUGH. My brain is a PRISION in so many ways. I wish this thing had autocorrect in so many ways. GOODNIGHT I GUESS!