back to diary directory

November 23, 2023

no song today :( too brain dead

6:12pm

Thanksgiving is #happening! It's been pretty delish. It's been also a LOT and I'm just about ready to lay down. I love my partner's grandma when she's not being a crazy racist i guess but I've had enough people for today! I'm so glad we went to the dispensary this morning. It was a sneaky operation quite truly but I actually DID make collard greens for everyone, but unfortunately I only made enough for maybe 3 people. It cooked down a lot. You'd think I was cooking food from another country the way people reacted, though. It was with shock and awe and the one person who had tasted it was acting like it made them the worldliest around.
I'm glad I'm staying the night somewhere with wifi but her grandma needs to leave us aloneeeeee. Also we're sitting in a room to catch a break and her annoying ass brother came in and started playing tik toks I'm like bro go away. I have such a headache by now.